They always will be the best in my heart(:

November 11, 2009

Man, does it really have to end up in this way? I didn’t know I would be so affected by this whole episode. Each day, seeing the school and the people, I get reminded of everything. Even though my grumbles and whines and pleas would not change anything but I really don’t want such a thing to happen and if possible, if it could work, I would grumble till my tonsils swell, my voice goes haywire and my jaws getting all numb with all the pleas, just to get them all back, to be with us once again, like a big family. There weren’t all happy moments in this big family, but we got to know each other better through the trials that we’ve gone through. Now, I can see and understand why people always say that we only treasure those around us when they start leaving us slowly, one by one. And like what I said before, I’m only treasuring this special people now, at a time when they’ve decided to leave.

One teacher said “I’ve facebook. Don’t look so shock, girls. I was already a member before you girls knew the existence of it.” There was this sudden urge to add them all in, to always keep in touch no matter where they are. It’s like a feeling of losing such good and dedicated teachers at one go and I don’t want that feeling to persist. Honestly, it pains me, looking at them go, telling us to work hard, bring glory to the school and then probably give us a hug then turn their backs and walk out. I’m sure they are feeling sad too since they’ve been in this school for so long and it’ll definitely hold some kind of sentimental value. They walk out of the school for that one last day and we know they will not be coming back to hurry us to class, teach us things out of our textbook, rub all the marker writings on the horrid board and for us to bow at them, saying “Good Morning” or make small talk each morning when we see each other.

But I guess, they had their reasons and they made these decisions that were most probably the best for themselves and for us. Life consists of so many opportunities and they, are just going to fly off a little while and then they’ll come back, check on us before flying away again, finding a wider horizon for themselves to spread their wings widely. I’m glad that they were once there for us, for giving us all the knowledge that we had to acquire, to be patient with all our questions and to always put our hearts and minds to ease whenever we are feeling down. It isn’t exaggerated at all, they were good and I’m so proud for having them as my teachers. We’ll embrace this changes with all our courage and heart and do them proud.

Teachers of St Nicholas Girls’ School, you are the ones that made our education journey a much better and enjoyable one. I want to thank you for all the efforts that you’ve put in and I’ll definitely miss the ones leaving. It’s gonna be hard but no matter what, I’ll wish them all the best for what the future holds for them. As for the other teachers, I’ll appreciate and treasure each one of you even more.

“A teacher affects eternity; he can never tell where his influence stops.
~Henry Brooks Adams”
All the way, lovely teachers!
I love all of you(:

One Response to “They always will be the best in my heart(:”

  1. dew Says:

    i’m going to miss them loads too:(


Leave a comment