Shape of my heart

December 5, 2009

by Back Street Boys. Their songs never ever fail to make me impress. Listening to their songs make me feel warm. Isn’t that feeling nice?(:

Since a long time ago, I’ve self-created this sleeping process. We all have one set of eyelids and when we sleep, and close our eyes, it means that the eyelids cover our eyes. And for me, I’ve imagined myself to have 3 eyelids, 1 real one and 2 imaginary one. The first eyelid that covers the eyes, like all humans have the eyelids function in this manner, tells my brain that I’m going to sleep, so probably the brain prepares itself to be less active. When the second eyelid comes along, my brain has completely shut down and all activity ceases except breathing and other necessary activity. When the third eyelid comes along, I’m in deep slumber and I hear nothing from my surroundings. This is my own assessment of how I sleep and the terms use aren’t those formal terminologies that doctors use, but who cares, it’s my assessment. Yeah, neway the main point is, when it’s all school and exams and tests, each time when my head hits the pillow, my third eyelid is already on, like I’ve reached the final stage of sleeping. But now, during the holidays, I find myself having difficulty reaching the second stage. It’s not that I’ve nothing to do, I’ve loads of revision to do, but I’m to lazy and not motivated at all to start on them, so I guess I just let time pass by me uselessly. That’s how I end up not feeling worn out after a day of holidays. This assessment of sleep may sound dumb and useless, but in fact, I think it’s pretty useful. I feel good when I’ve reached the third stage. HAHAHA.

Yesterday, was just like any other holiday night, but what was more of keeping me awake was ’cause I’ll be flying off to Italy today till the 19th, and this year, I feel excited for this trip. I feel like I need a getaway from Singapore. Not that Singapore isn’t good or anything, but I just want to be far away from school&stressful stuff. I mean, who doesn’t? This year, was something big, something unexpected, something different from what I’ve experienced last year and when I’m looking back now, I actually do wonder how I’ve got past this year. Of course, there were good things and bad things, but whatever it is, I’m glad how things turn out to be now. For now, I just need to breakaway from “this year”&let loose. No matter what rubbish things happened this year, it was a great one. I discovered much more things of myself that I would have never, if I took a different path. So, face it, accept it and I’m happy!:D I’m gonna spend good time with my family during this trip, since all year round we are all so busy with our own stuff and it’s already a blessing that my parents are able to bring my brother and I to such a faraway place. I’m very fortunate, and I’ve my parents to thank(:

No matter what kind of nasty things happened between us, after hearing that piece of news, I guess I should do a little something. It’s going to be a rough lane down the road, but get hold of yourself and don’t self abandon yourself. Losing someone so special to you, isn’t going to be easy but life still goes on yeah. There are many friends out here that is willing to give you all support, care and concern that you need. It’s alright to ask for help, don’t feel bad about doing it ‘cause we’re all here to help. I’m sorry for what have happened and I do hope you’re coping well.

Take care, my friend(:

2 Responses to “Shape of my heart”

  1. Alex Says:

    listen to shape of my heart by noah and the whale instead so much better than that boy band crap.

  2. min Says:

    Alex]
    you stupid boy, it’s not crap! Waitttt, they both have the same title! That’s fruper cool! Try listening to mine, okay, I’ll go listen to yours, so I’ll use the other com with speakers. After that, we can make a fair comparison:D


Leave a comment